First drawing for the journey!

Today I had spent a total of about 2 hours working on this piece.https---padlet-uploads.storage.googleapis.com-72068085-661c602dee18befecaf100d92dbf8e218a89f1aa-491120e8fbc2deb1d5c06e613bce3075

This didn’t take up much time, but I was undergoing horrible art block at the time! While I was lightly sketching the entire thing, none of it seemed to look right. Even now, there’s plenty of mistakes I can fix, but until I have the determination to fix them confidently, then they’ll be on hold.

I tried my best to not use as much references on this drawing. I wanted to see how far I could get without using them! It was quite difficult I admit!

Though, I only used references for the right arm and around the chest area! Everything else was up to my knowledge. 


 

The materials I used were:

  • 0.5mm mechanical pencil and any typical eraser!!  
Leave a Reply

